In response to the daily prompt Crisis

That point of no return, when you realise everything has changed …

Dearest Darling,

It’s been so long since you’ve written, so long since you’ve said you cared so long since we’ve spoken. I miss the sound of your voice. I know it’s hard finding the right time to call, you’re so busy with work plus the time difference. Did I say I miss you already? I wish How is work anyway?

Not much has changed here besides the weather. The long cold nights are not so long or cold but still cold enough I’d rather stay in bed. Work is the same as ever, I’m going out to dinner with our friends this weekend. We all miss you! Be sure to look out for some photos on facebook.

Anyway, it’s late here and I miss you so much and I have work in the morning. Just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know I’m thinking of you. Hopefully we’ll find a good time to chat soon, it’s been weeks so long since we’ve had the chance. I would love to hear from you Hope you are taking care of yourself and not working too hard!

Yours always,
xxx

