In response to the daily prompt Admire

“Je t’aime ma chère,” I whisper in her ear, my very basic French language skills making her laugh.

“Vous êtes un enfoiré,” she grins and I’m pretty sure she just called me an asshole. She paid more attention than I did in class I guess.

“That can not be the secret of your seduction,” she shakes her head at me disbelieving.

“Nah babe, my huge dick is the secret to that,” I say dead pan.

Her eyes drop and I have to think some nasty things to make sure that fucker stays asleep.

“You’re disgusting,” she looks back at my face and I bite my lip so I don’t groan as she licks hers.

“Just honest,” I shrug with a smirk.

“Come on now, spill,” she pokes  me in the centre of my chest then moves away from me to pick up her coffee and take a sip. “I’ve never seen a woman turn you down and we’ve known each other a long time.”

“We have,” I agree as I sip my own coffee. It’s perfect, just like she is. My best friend, my buddy, my pal. The only woman I’d open the door to at 8am on a Sunday morning. “Which is why I’m wondering why you’re here at this time on a Sunday? Pretty sure you’re not here for dating advice.”

“I hope I didn’t interrupt anything,” she does a little eyebrow wiggle and looks towards my bedroom.

“Nah babe, I sleep alone,” she knows this. I give her a moment before I call bullshit. “Now stop stalling and tell me why you’re here.”

“Well the thing is,” she drops her eyes and fiddles with her coffee. “You know I’ve been talking about that charity thing at work?”

Oh fuck no. I shake my head and glare at her. “No way.”

“Please,” she presses her hands together and pouts at me and I want to put those lips to good use. “You know how hot you look in a suit, with that little bit of scruff. Plus I already donated you. It’s for a really good cause,” she reaches out and grabs my hand.

“Vous êtes un enfoiré,” I sigh and she knows she’s got me. “When is it?”

“Um, tonight,” at least she has the decency to look a little embarrassed by the late notice.

“Mon Dieu!” I roll my eyes then drop my head onto the table.

“It’ll be fun,” she pats me on my shoulder.

Gotta admire her enthusiasm!

