I’m standing at your door
I can hear the music already
That low throbbing bass
That hypnotic melody

My blood throbs through my veins
Feeling thick and luscious
Just like I’ll feel inside
When I fuck you

I want to knock
Want you to open the door
Look at me with lust
Grab me with greedy hands

I want you to rush me inside
I want your hands on my skin
Your mouth under mine
My hands in your hair

Instead
When the door opens
I’ll smile at you
I’ll smile at him

***

“Jay, you made it!” you smile, lean in for a hug.

“Of course.” I hand you a bottle of wine and we go in.

“Jay’s here!” You call out unnecessarily since everyone’s already looking at us.

I get a chorus of hellos from some familiar faces, curious looks from some not so familiar.

We stop just inside and I try not to stare at your red dress. I open my mouth to tell you how gorgeous you look when there’s a knock on the door.

“Go mingle,” you tell me with a smile and spin away to greet your next guests.

I make my way to the table of drinks, help myself to a beer, watch as Mark slides his arm around your waist, the perfect couple.

