I hear music playing, his voice singing …

“Stars fading but I linger on dear
Still craving your kiss
I’m longing to linger till dawn dear
Just saying this

Sweet dreams till sunbeams find you
Sweet dreams that leave all worries behind you
But in your dreams whatever they be
Dream a little dream of me “

This has got to be the last night …

I climb out of bed and find him waiting at the door.

“You’re back,” I say as I place my hand on his chest, feel the warmth, the thrum of his heart beat.

“Walk with me,” he invites and we step outside.

“To the park again?”

He shakes his head and leads me by the hand to a picnic blanket on the front lawn.

“Just you and me and the stars,” he says with a grin, a twinkle in his eye.

We sit down, my back to his chest, his arms wrapped around me. I feel his breath at my ear, the scrape of his stubble.

“You can’t keep coming back,” I whisper reluctantly.

“I can’t stay away,” he whispers back. His strong hand grips my jaw, turns my face to his and we kiss.

I remember how he tasted. I remember how he would tease with slow strokes of his tongue. I remember how he would bite my neck just right.

“Remember this?” Like he read my mind his teeth make me gasp.

I turn in his embrace, wrap my legs around his waist, my arms around his chest and hold on tight. His hands stroke my back, his cheek scrapes mine, and I feel his lips move against my ear.

“Remember this,” he says insistently then his mouth finds mine again.

I roll onto my side, curl into myself, pain a lump in my throat, an ache in my chest. I fumble for my ipod in the dark, play something he can’t sing to …

