Tyler’s face was cast in shadows as he opened the door for me. I swung my legs around to slide out but he didn’t move back and with one hand holding the door and the other braced on the door frame he had me caged.

“I find myself with a bit of a problem,” he said and I could hear the smile in his voice.

“What kind of problem?” He leaned down a little and light spilled across his face, his eyes met mine as he grinned and shrugged.

“I can’t seem to step back from you Lily. Both to let you out and generally speaking.

“Oh,” I said because, oh. It was about the sweetest thing anyone had ever said to me.

“Add to that this urge I have to kiss you.” He sighed. “Okay, more of a giant problem.”

“An urge? That is a problem,” I agreed solemnly. I had a similar problem and urge was the perfect word. It wouldn’t be out first kiss but it felt like it with the associated nerves and butterflies. The anticipation.

“Yeah. Because if I kiss you I’m going to touch you  and if I touch you I wont want to stop. And I’m very aware that you have to get out of my truck and got to work in the next few minutes.”

“I do.” I patted my bag where it was resting on my lap. “Gotta get in there and read a book you know.”

Tyler looked surprised, “Oh. Is that what you do to pass time? I thought you’d be playing Candy Crush or something.”

“No phones while we’re working. Well it’s on me in case of an emergency but not for personal use,” I explained. Why we were having his inane conversation after he’d said he wanted to kiss me I wasn’t sure but I was sure that I didn’t want to walk away from him without satisfying that urge for us both.

“Huh. So no point in me sending you dirty texts while you’re working then,” he said with a smirk.

“Well.” I let me eyes drop from his, tracked down his chest to where is tshirt was tucked into his jeans and beyond to where his jeans cupped his very fine, very hard body. My mouth went dry and I licked my lips before I remembered what I had been about to say. “I’d get the messages eventually, I do get a break every day.”

“Well maybe if you give me your number, I’ll send you some.” His voice was all tease and I looked up to find him smirking at me.

“Maybe I’ll do that,” I said with my own little smirk. “I should get inside,” I added, our time nearly up.

“I know,” Tyler said with a little groan as he moved closer so my knees pressed against the side of his hip.

“First, I want to help you with your problem.” My heart was racing both in anticipation and nervousness. Part of me couldn’t believe what I was saying, but the new brave me was in control. “With the kissing and the touching,” I elaborated when Tyler just watched me, his eyes hooded, his jaw hard.

“What did you have in mind?”

The low rasp of his voice sent a shiver through me and boosted my confidence. “You keep your hands where they are,” I instructed and he flexed his fingers where he was gripping the door frame above my head. “And I kiss you.”

He groaned, “You trying to kill me Lily?”

“We’ll see,” I whispered as I reached up to cup his jaw and draw his face down to mine.

The first time we had kissed had been in a dark room so I hadn’t been able to look into his eyes, read his desire there. Our eyes locked and I pressed my lips against his, chaste, lips closed. I stayed there and we breathed each others air for a moment. Then he tilted his head slightly and his lips moved against mine gently, I felt the heated touch of his tongue on my lower lip for a second before he eased back, a smile tilting his lips.

“You’re not dead,” I said with a smile and he tipped his head back and laughed.

“What am I going to do with you?” He said with a grin when he finished laughing.

I managed to keep a smirk on my face, not wanting him to know just how charmed I was by him. I lifted my hand to his chest and gave a little push so he stepped back and I slid out of the car. I looked up at him with his green eyes and beautiful smile and I knew that I was going to take the time to get to know this man and see what would happen.

So I said, “I guess we’ll find out.” I braced my hand on his shoulder and went to my toes to brush my lips against his stubbled jaw. “Thanks for the lift.”

I walked away, leaving him smiling after me. I heard the car door thud then a moment later a click as he opened his door.

“See you soon Lily!”

I looked over my shoulder to see him watching me, no longer smiling. He looked like a predator and I was his prey. Lucky me!

