(continues from The Morning After)

I had every intention of doing a quick grocery shop then cooking myself a meal but when I walked outside the only thing I wanted was a burger. Since I’d skipped my morning workout already I decided to write the day off and headed for my favourite diner.

I’d forgotten it was lunch time and the place was crowded. I would normally have just sat at the counter but there was no space so I slid into one of the remaining booths.

“Wont be long,” the waitress assured me after I ordered my meal and left me with my coffee and my thoughts.

“I told you it would be packed. I can cook for you.”

“If we go to your place I wont get fed. Let’s just wait a few minutes.”

I could be an ass and ignore the conversation I had just heard or I could do the right thing… I sighed and slid to the end of the booth to see Luc and his boyfriend Levi standing just inside the door.

Levi’s frown melted into a smile as I pointed at the table and shrugged and then they were coming towards me.

“Hi,” Luc said with a grin. “Mind if we join you?”

I nodded as he sat down then Levi slid in after him. “Thanks. I don’t have long on my break and I’m starving.”

Before I could answer the waitress was back to take their orders and pour coffee before we were left alone in a slightly uncomfortable silence.

“It’s been a while,” Levi broke the silence. “How are you?”

“Can’t complain,” I said with a shrug.

“How’s your club going?”

“You should come in some time, see for yourself.”

Levi turned to look at Luc who was watching us with a smirk. “Maybe we will,” he said in his measured deliberate way, like every word had gravity. “Luc loves to dance. And I love to watch.” He looked back at me and dragged his lower lip through his teeth before he asked, “What about you Zander? You like to watch?”

“I’m more into doing really.” I shifted to pull my phone out of my pocket and realised that under the table I was surrounded. Luc’s legs were pressing against one side of me and Levi’s were on the other. Levi was tall and had his legs stretched out, caging me in. “Excuse me a moment,” I muttered as I saw a message from Max. I could have left it for later but it gave me an excuse to not look at the men opposite me for a couple of minutes.

“I think I know why Zander’s been saying no to you.”

I lifted my eyes as Levi’s fingers touched the love bite on my neck, his dark blue gaze was almost hypnotic.

“That looks pretty fresh,” he added as he pressed a little and I leaned away from the pressure.

“Chicken salad?”

Levi withdrew his touch and I leaned back as Luc’s meal was set in front of him.

“And two burgers with the works. Getcha anything?”

“No, we’re good,” Levi answered for us all and we were left alone again.

“Is this true? Are you stepping out on us Zander?”

I crunched a couple of fries before I answered with a shrug. “There’s no stepping out because there’s no us.”

Levi took a bite of his burger and nodded then spoke with his mouth half full. “He has a point.” Luc responded by poking his tongue out at me before he started to eat.

“Was it that guy from outside your club? Mitch wasn’t it?” Luc asked when his plate was half empty.

“You want all the dirty details?” I asked and Levi leaned forward as his knee pressed against my leg under the table.

“Don’t encourage him, please,” he said then stole one of my fries. “Or maybe the word I want is tease? Yeah, don’t tease him.”

“Really? Me?” I huffed a laugh. “Your boyfriend is the tease.”

Levi flushed as he shook his head. “Not true, he always does what he says.”

“For fuck’s sake,” I muttered and pushed my almost empty plate away as Luc smirked at me.

“Always,” he repeated and I knew he was thinking about that night outside the club, just like I was…

“Zander! Wait up!”

I groaned but stopped and turned to see Luc walking towards me. He was wearing black pants and a blue shirt that matched the tips of his hair.

“I really don’t have time,” I said but my voice was weak, my convictions weaker as he stopped before me and pressed his hand to my chest.

“Just a minute or two,” he cajoled and I let him push me back into the shadows of the building. “I just want to talk,” he said even as his lips brushed mine. “To ask you to think about what we want.”

“I already told you no. I don’t want-“

“Liar,” Luc murmured against my neck as he pressed his body to mine. “You do want me.”

“Not like that,” I said, angry that I actually did and shoved him away. I took one step before Luc had me pinned to the wall, his hips grinding into mine as he got right into my face.

“Anyway you want it. I’ll suck you off right now. I don’t need Levi here to watch.”

“Stop,” I managed to say with a strangled laugh, not sure if I wanted him to be serious or not. “Just shut up and kiss me.”

“You two…” I shook my head. “I don’t know what to make of you.”

Luc grinned. “We’re just us. Just a couple of normal guys.”

Levi rolled his eyes and shot me a ‘can you believe this guy’ look. “Honestly Zander, we’re just trying to find our way. Luc felt a connection with you that he wants to explore.”

“And you’re good with that?” I interrupted since I just couldn’t wrap my head around it.

“Look, this really isn’t the place to get into it but yeah, I am.” He looked at the watch on his wrist even as a chime sounded and Luc looked at his phone. “I have to go. Why don’t you two talk about it and…” he shrugged and smiled at me. “Maybe I’ll see you later?”

“Maybe,” I conceded then turned to look out the window as they kissed goodbye.

“Oh and Zander?” I turned back as Levi slid out of the booth. “Whoever gave you that bruise is welcome to join us too.”

“Hey!” Luc protested with a laugh as he stood up too. “He might not be my type.”

“You might not be hers,” I shot back and Levi laughed.

“Luc is everyone’s type, no one can resist his charm.”

“Yeah right,” I said in a tone that suggested otherwise.

Luc rolled his eyes at me then threaded his arm through Levi’s. “I think I’ll walk you back. I think Zander needs to get to work too.”

“I do,” I agreed. “I’ll just finish up.” I gestured to my plate. “See you around.”

When I went to pay Levi had already taken care of my bill. Did that make it a date?

