One last kiss and then I’m leaving
Wish I could stay and hear you breathing
It breaks my heart each time we say goodbye

I spend my days wanting to go back
Wondering if somehow we knew that
It would end like this would we start it anyway

You know I need you like the air
Baby I’m not going anywhere
Every night you’ll find me lying by your side

But every morning you’re alone
I’m just a message on your phone
I can’t stand to watch you smile when I leave


You know I hate to watch you leaving
So I smile like I’m not grieving
It breaks my heart each time we say goodbye

I can’t believe you finally found me
You’re my anchor in this rough sea
We’ll continue because it’s meant to be anyway

Every day I’m waiting for you
Counting heartbeats just to get through
I can’t wait to feel you lying by my side

One last kiss before you go
I’m wide awake though you don’t know
I can’t stand to watch you smile when you leave

 

