I don’t know how
to love you
while I hate you
so I hurt you
until I can’t tell
if you’re bleeding
or I’m crying
but know I love to
put you through hell
because I don’t know
how to hate you
while I love you
so I hate me as well
and I don’t know
if you love me
or you hate me
and I can’t compel
you to tell me
if you hate me
or you love me
and I can’t dispel
the feeling that
you love me
but you hate me
and we’re on this
fucked up carousel
of love and hate
and hate and love
and we’re swept away
by the groundswell
we cover confusion
with delusion
and emotion
with a notion
but can’t quell
the belief
there’s no relief
from this love to hate
hate to love
broken love spell
and we’re lost
inside this game
we’ll never win
and we’re left to dwell
with a love to hate
hate to love
we just can’t expel


via Juxtapose